A brief moment of each day.

359/365–Out Front

The front garden that flanks the street is really coming into it’s own. I have been adding native plants a few at a time since we moved in. The bee balm is a mix of what was here and what I brought from our garden in north; the echanacia, a mix of plants I bought for myself and seed I planted after harvesting it from the Naturescape down by the lake. I need butterfly weed now to even out the purples and pinks. Don’t you think? And maybe some sneezeweed to introduce something yellow…

20110723-090157.jpg

One response

  1. Tell me you don’t have to mow! Beautiful, but I’m partial to lilac and grey gardens.

    July 23, 2011 at 8:22 am

Leave a Reply

