A brief moment of each day.

239/365–More Good Food, Seriously

I wanted to make this dish for St. Patrick’s Day, but alas, it takes several hours, and I don’t really have several hours to dedicate to cooking on work nights. I talked my neighbor Laura into making it with me, and I don’t mind admitting that together, we made some kick ass dumplings. (Jim, you must make this dish, you’ll love it.) Beef and dumpling stew followed by room temperature gorg and a robust port. . . Saturday evening, you were lovely.

20110320-100836.jpg

3 responses

  1. JRR

    I certainly will try it, but you’ll need to fix the link to the recipe for me to be able to. (I’m jealous, for the record)

    March 21, 2011 at 9:36 am

    • Hmmm, link should take you to the download page for the app “Jamie’s Recipes.” If not, you can download it in the Apple app store. The recipe is in the free recipe pack that comes with the app- Guinness Beef Stew with Dumplings. Time consuming (dedicate an afternoon) but absolutely worth it.

      Steffanie

      March 21, 2011 at 9:51 am

  2. Fixed the link, it takes you to the download link for the app now. : ) apparently I don’t know how to spell. Sorry about that.

    March 21, 2011 at 8:20 pm

Leave a Reply

