A brief moment of each day.

109/365–Moment of Zen

The library has this really awesome sorting room that takes the books you self check in, and sorts them onto carts labeled for various locations throughout the library for quicker re shelving. Watching Girl with a Dragon Tattoo snake its way through the conveyor belt book forest was lovely.  Simple pleasure hidden in complexity, just what I needed.

This week is long. I have been avoiding talk radio, it’s just too aggravating. I escaped to the library to return a book I waited six months to read, that I had already read piecemeal in all the publications the essays had previously been published in.  Maybe its a sign I’m too well read?

 

3 responses

  1. Chris

    This “conveyor belt book forest” is too cool, though I fear for librarians everywhere! And no, you can never be too well read. Love your blogs.

    November 6, 2010 at 9:45 am

  2. Don’t worry about the librarians, they don’t do much book shelving anymore. That’s done by library technicians. Librarians devote most of their time to assisting the public.

    November 6, 2010 at 10:02 am

  3. Chris

    Whew! I once substituted for a high school librarian and absolutely loved it. Kids came to me when they needed something, a whole different ball game from teaching in a classroom!

    November 6, 2010 at 10:23 am

Leave a Reply

