A brief moment of each day.

73/365–Dentist

I HATED going to the dentist for what seemed like forever.  Then I met Matt and his dentist introduced us to his dentist scuba diving friend in the cities. . .where I discovered you can not only enjoy visiting the dentist’s office, but even look forward to it.  My favorite hygienist ever–Glenda–retired this year, her replacement is ok and the scuba diving dentist retired a few years ago, but the new dentist is better actually.

Within this little enclave of happy dentistry I’ve managed to raise a kid that enjoys dentist visits, and thinks those books and stories about kids being afraid of the dentist are hilarious.  “That’s like being afraid of the circus!”

3 responses

  1. Johnnyk8

    I was at the dentist today too. I was scared though…… of the bill.

    September 28, 2010 at 8:38 pm

  2. John, I’m sorry to have to tell you this but I haven’t needed more than preventative care in more than a year now. It’s been sooooo nice. Now that I have celebrated that I will probably need another crown or some such crazy expensive repair.

    Did Matt ever tell you about the questionnaire we took when we started going to this office?

    September 29, 2010 at 8:19 am

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review « 365 Days in Pictures

Leave a Reply

