A brief moment of each day.

37/365–Communication Portal

This latest addition to the Nokomis Art Walk is my favorite so far.  It’s described as a communication portal and houses a time capsule.  I convinced my mother, Mr. Bill, Optimus and Matt to let me take a brief pit stop at it on our lagoon walk Sunday night, so I could send a message out to the heavens.

I forgot my cleverly crafted message to the other intelligent beings out there once I got close enough for detail. . .the ceramic power line mounts, the shapes and hands preserved temporarily in cast metal–little reminders of the people that created this wonder along the lake.

Leave a Reply

